Gentlemen of West London Cricket Club
Gentlemen of West London Cricket Club

News

Match reports

Match report 2019.4.13
Crossbats v. Gents
Report 2019.4.13.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [86.1 KB]

Sunday 21.4.19

Gents 164-6 (Namilikonda 56, Sudireddy 28*, Kota 20) beat Byfleet 161-9 (Akhtar 57, Fahey 28, Mangineni 4-16) by 4 wickets. A maiden fifty for Srinivas and a maiden four-wicket return for Ramkrishna. Report to follow. 

 

Saturday 13.4.19.

Gents 170-5 (Kota 57, Basker 55, Sudireddy 33*) beat Crossbats 167-4 (McAlpine 68, S. Skinner 51) by 5 wickets.

 

Sunday 31.3.2019.

Kempton will visit on 19 May. This completes the fixture list. They have a beautfiful home ground which we will visit in 2020.

 

Sunday 24.2.2019

Fixtures are nearly complete with 23/24 allocated. Note a few 1.30pm starts at home and three games at Wycombe House CC in Osterley.

 

Wednesday 16.1.19.

Nets confirmed:

 

11-1, Sunday 24 March

11-1, Sunday 7 April

 

Teddington SC

Broom Road

TW11 9PJ

 

Wednesday 16.1.19.

Baker Street Irregulars have been added to the fixtures for 30 June.

 

Wednesday 16.1.19.

Check your emails for news of a joint tour to Portugal with St. Anne's Allstars 3-7 October 2019.

 

Tuesday 4.12.18.

Three publications have been uploaded:

 

AGM Minutes

Records (updated and subject to makeover)

Results (ditto)

 

Enjoy them.

 

Wednesday 28.11.18.

Fifteen fixtures have been arranged, with three more to be confirmed. See fixtures and nets for details. Other matches will be confirmed over the winter.

 

The season starts Saturday 13.4.19. on the artificial wicket at Marble Hill Park when we visit Crossbats. The other Saturday fixture is on 22.6.19. at Barnes Common against St. Anne's Allstars.

 

Wednesday 21.11.18.

An attendance of 16 at the AGM saw the following elected to the Committee for 2019:

 

Chairman: S. Kumar

Treasurer: N. Dubey

Captain: S. Patel

Vice-captain: H. Patel

Secretary: A. Burman

 

Playing awards went to:

 

All-rounder: Srinivas Namilikonda

Batsman: Pavan Kota

Bowler: Srinivas Namilikonda

Fielder: Pavan Kota/Srinivas Namilikonda (tied)

Most improved: Ranjith Chatharaju

 

Well done all.

 

Sunday 28.10.18.

Two publications have been uploaded: Gent 163 and club records updated to the end of the 2018 season.

 

Sunday 14.10.18.

AGM venue is confirmed as Club 182, 182-184 Preston Road, Wembley HA9 8PA, start 7pm. 

 

Sunday 30.9.18.

AGM will be on Saturday 17.11.18. Details wil be advised in due course. The 2018 Committee will stand for re-election.

 

Sunday 23.9.18.

Hale could not raise a side but it would have been too wet to play anyway. We will advise the date of the AGM soon. 

 

Sunday 16.9.18.

Congratulations Salix, worthy winners. Gents 184-7, Salix 188-5.

 

Sunday 9.9.18.

Gents 154-4 (Dubey 67, H. Patel 50 ret. hurt) beat Crossbats 153 (Namilikonda 3-20, H. Patel 3-25) by 6 wickets.

 

Sunday 2.9.18.

Gents 173-5 (Kota 55*) beat Judd Street Tigers 169-7 (Namilikonda 3-20) by 6 wickets in a 12-a-side game.

 

Sunday 19.8.18.

Gents 156-5 (Kota 60, Basker 31, Gulati 24*, Caveney 21) beat Clapham In 152-7 (Kumar a remarakble 7-4-9-1) by 5 wickets.

 

Sunday 12.8.18.

Gents 196-8 beat new (and very friendly) oppo Squirrels 193-9 by 2 wickets with a Ranjith Chatharaju six off the day's final ball.

 

Sunday 5.8.18.

Ten-man Gents 191-5 (Kota 83*, Namilikonda 30) beat QMC Pak (H. Khan 99*) 190-7 by 4 wickets in roasting Greenford.

 

Tuesday 31.7.18.

Gent162 is published.

 

Team for 5.8.18. v. QMC Pak at LMPF Greenford 1pm is (one needed):

 

Basker

Dubey

Gulati

Kota

Kumar

Namilikonda

H. Patel

S. Patel (capt.)

Pentakota

Sudireddy

ANO

Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© Gentlemen of West London Cricket Club